Re.Mark

My Life As A Blog

Newsgator Consumer Products Now Free

leave a comment »

Newsgator have announced that their desktop readers are now available free. I’ve been using NetNewsWire Lite for several months now – today I’ve installed NetNewsWire. The compelling feature offered by NewsGator readers is that they synchronise their local data with an online store and you still get all the benefits of a desktop app (and I haven’t found an online reader I like) – so I can install readers on different machines (for example, I will be installing FeedDemon on my Windows desktops) in the knowledge that I won’t be having to remember what I’ve already read. And for those moments when you’re using a machine without a reader installed, there’s NewsGator Online.  For more information, here’s the announcement on the Newsgator blog.

Written by remark

January 9, 2008 at 10:52 pm

Posted in General, Software, Tools

Leave a Reply

