Re.Mark

My Life As A Blog

Tools for your Mac

leave a comment »

Michael Mahlberg has a list of his favourite tools for Mac OS X here, which pointed me in the direction of Qumana.  This post and the last one were written and published via Qumana Q-Editor.  I’ve used ScribeFire up ’til now (and Windows Live Writer very occasionally – I write nearly all my posts on a Mac.)  The Qumana editor is a standalone editor for Mac OS X.  It’s pretty good.  I haven’t figured out how to (or if you can) change the dictionary to English spelling (i.e. how we spell in England.)  The thing I like about ScribeFire is I can get the same experience on any platform.  However, since I nearly always post from a Mac, Qumana may become my blog editor of choice.

Written by remark

June 2, 2007 at 5:27 pm

Posted in OS X, Software, Tools

Leave a Reply

