Re.Mark

My Life As A Blog

More Idelness

leave a comment »

After posting about IDEs, I thought that I should also post about a notably absent feature of VS 2005 – the ability to target different versions of .NET.  I’m sure there’s quite a lot of developers who have to work on both .NET 1.1 and .NET 2.0 projects.  Why should you have to use 2 IDEs?  Having to use MSBee doesn’t do it for me.  I’m talking about proper, full, first class support in the IDE.

Written by remark

February 26, 2007 at 11:24 pm

Leave a Reply

