Re.Mark

My Life As A Blog

One More Thing

leave a comment »

I ran into another issue with the nspectre Mono adventure I posted about yesterday. In order to load the assemblies in the bin folder, I passed the Location property of the assembly of a given type (ResourceLocator in this instance) to the constructor of FileInfo. I then used the Directory property to get a DirectoryInfo object with the intention of looping through the files in said directory. I was able to do this but the location of the directory was /home/user/files:/home/user/somefolder/someotherfolder (you get the gist.) As a short term measure I wrote a line (or two) of code to strip out the colon and all that precedes it. So I succeeded in getting it to work, but I’m sure there’s a better way or that I’ve missed something.

I have to say that I am mightily impressed by Mono. When I think of what nspectre is doing, only running into one real issue (Assembly.Load) is quite something.

Written by remark

January 9, 2007 at 3:41 pm

Posted in Mono, nspectre, Open Source

Leave a Reply

