Re.Mark

My Life As A Blog

Return of the Mac

leave a comment »

Back at last.  My PC has been unhappy for some time now.  A couple of weeks ago it chose to express its discontent by showing blue screens.  After what feels like an eternity of unreliability (more like 2 years) and having already dumped the MS Mobile “smart” phone in favour of one that makes calls and starts up more quickly than it has taken complex lifeforms to evolve, I bought a Mac to see what life is like without Windows.  So far, so happy.  I’m not throwing out the PC (yet), just relegating it to a darkened corner where it can be accessed via Remote Desktop for those moments when I need Windows.  The only thing that didn’t seem straightforward was getting my HP printer to work.  I couldn’t install the drivers from HP (my Mac tells me the dmg file is not in a valid format.)  The solution was here.  Turned out it was straightforward after all.

Written by remark

August 6, 2006 at 8:55 pm

Posted in General

Leave a Reply

