Re.Mark

My Life As A Blog

Never Ending Story?

leave a comment »

I’ve run into a lot of posts and discussions about object-relational mapping over the last few weeks.  The most comprehensive of these is Ted Neward’s post in which he expands on the comparison between ORM and the Vietnam War.  He has also posted a followup here.  Very interesting and thought provoking.  Through these posts, I found the link to db4o.  I’ve never come across this project before (maybe I’ve been looking in the wrong places.)  My initial impressions are good.  I had it installed and working in next to no time.  I expanded on the tutorial a little and that worked like a dream.  I have a lot of questions that I’m hoping a little more time and experimentation will answer, but it’s definitely worth a look.

Written by remark

June 29, 2006 at 9:36 pm

Posted in Design, General, Software

Leave a Reply

